Previous Page

Kings Mountain Historical Museum

100 East Mountain St., Kings Mountain, NC

Phone:
1-(704)-739-1019

Website:
www.kingsmountainmuseum.org/

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

A Century of Fashion: 1980-1980

Education

An exhibit we can all relate to, after all, every day we all get dressed! This parade of fashion across a tumultuous and exciting century will explore the relationship between the changes in the world to the changes in clothing. It will highlight some of the peaks of Kings Mountain fashion and showcase some hidden gems in our collection. There will be fun for all ages!

Information:

• Tue 9/25/18 at 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Wed 9/26/18 at 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Thu 9/27/18 at 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Fri 9/28/18 at 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Sat 9/29/18 at 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Book Lecture with Author Dale Swofford

Signing/Readings

Join us for a lecture by Rev. Dale M. Swofford on his new book, Goin’ South: In Search of Equality: a heart-rendering story of the lead-up to the anti-discrimination march of Dr. Martin Luther King and his followers, the confrontation with Bull Connor and his vicious minions, and the aftermath that generated King’s famous I HAVE A DREAM speech. Refreshments provided.

Information:

• Sat 9/29/18 at 2:00 AM - 5:00 PM

A Century of Fashion: 1980-1980

Education

An exhibit we can all relate to, after all, every day we all get dressed! This parade of fashion across a tumultuous and exciting century will explore the relationship between the changes in the world to the changes in clothing. It will highlight some of the peaks of Kings Mountain fashion and showcase some hidden gems in our collection. There will be fun for all ages!

Information:

• Tue 10/2/18 at 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Wed 10/3/18 at 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Thu 10/4/18 at 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Fri 10/5/18 at 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Sat 10/6/18 at 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Tue 10/9/18 at 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Wed 10/10/18 at 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Thu 10/11/18 at 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Fri 10/12/18 at 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Sat 10/13/18 at 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Train Module Workshop

Education

Calling all train fans! This is the first ever opportunity to see firsthand how the train guys put together the displays you see every Christmas at Kings Mountain Historical Museum! This workshop will give you a chance to learn and try your hand at creating the scenery for the model trains. Some of the work you do may be a part of this year’s display and some it you will get to take home! Refreshments provided. See website/Facebook for coming information.

Information:

• Sat 10/27/18 at - 10:30 AM