Previous Page

South Iredell Senior Center

202 N. Church St., Mooresville, NC

Phone:
1-(704)-662-3337

Website:
www.iredellcoa.com/SISC.html

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

Red, White, and Blue Summertime Dance

Seniors

Bring a friend or come find one at the Senior Center on Fri., June 22, 5:30 - 8 p.m. Enjoy food, fun, fellowship, and friends as we dance and enjoy time together. Be sure to wear your red, white and blue. Everyone is invited to the festivities whether you dance or not. The dance is open to all seniors age 60+ and their spouse. Please bring your favorite meal item to share. Please be sure to bring serving containers and utensils. Admission is free.

Information:

• Fri 6/22/18 at 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Bocce Ball Anyone

Seniors

The Town of Mooresville has new bocce ball courts at Bellingham Park and we want to put these courts to good use. Not only is bocce ball a Senior Games event, it’s a ton of fun and good exercise. The Senior Center has a volunteer that is willing to lead a group of seniors who would like to learn how to play the game or who already know and just enjoy playing. The game would be held on Mondays and Wednesdays, 9:30-10:30 a.m. If you would be interested, please call the Senior Center and have your name added to the interest list.

Information:

• Mon 6/25/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 6/27/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Program on Skin Cancer

Seniors

Dr. Elizabeth Clay will present on Skin Cancer on Fri., June 29 at 11 a.m. at South Iredell Senior Center. She is with Lake Norman Medical Group-Denver. The program is being sponsored by Lake Norman Regional Medical Center. A light lunch will be provided. To attend, RSVP with $1 to South Iredell Senior Center by Mon., June 25. No registration taken by phone.

Information:

• Fri 6/29/18 at 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Bocce Ball Anyone

Seniors

The Town of Mooresville has new bocce ball courts at Bellingham Park and we want to put these courts to good use. Not only is bocce ball a Senior Games event, it’s a ton of fun and good exercise. The Senior Center has a volunteer that is willing to lead a group of seniors who would like to learn how to play the game or who already know and just enjoy playing. The game would be held on Mondays and Wednesdays, 9:30-10:30 a.m. If you would be interested, please call the Senior Center and have your name added to the interest list.

Information:

• Mon 7/2/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 7/4/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 7/9/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 7/11/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Pill Take Back Event

Seniors

Officers from the Mooresville Police Department will be at the South Iredell Senior Center on Wed., July 11, 10-2 p.m. to provide the public with a safe means of disposing of drugs/medication. These are drugs that might otherwise end up in our water system, putting young children at risk and increasing the likelihood of endangering someone’s life or even causing death. Please bring any and all of your expired medications, both prescription and over the counter that you no longer want or use. Feel free to bring medications in their labeled containers, as these containers will be taken and destroyed as well. For further questions, contact the Mooresville Police Department at 704-658-9016.

Information:

• Wed 7/11/18 at 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Bocce Ball Anyone

Seniors

The Town of Mooresville has new bocce ball courts at Bellingham Park and we want to put these courts to good use. Not only is bocce ball a Senior Games event, it’s a ton of fun and good exercise. The Senior Center has a volunteer that is willing to lead a group of seniors who would like to learn how to play the game or who already know and just enjoy playing. The game would be held on Mondays and Wednesdays, 9:30-10:30 a.m. If you would be interested, please call the Senior Center and have your name added to the interest list.

Information:

• Mon 7/16/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 7/18/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 7/23/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 7/25/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 7/30/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Niagara Falls Trip July 30-Aug. 4

Trip, Trip

Package includes: 5 nights lodging including 3 consecutive nights in the Niagara Falls area; 8 meals: 5 breakfast and 3 dinners, guided tours of Niagara Falls & Toronto, a visit to Casa Loma; Canada’s most significant castle, a visit to Niagara-on-the-lake & Queen Victoria Park, a journey to the falls on a “Hornblower Niagara Cruise”, coach transportation, standard taxes and meal package gratuities. The trip is open to individuals age 13+. Teenagers must be accompanied by an adult. For information and reservations call: SISC @ 704-662-3337. Price: double occupancy $509, triple occupancy $489, single occupancy $689, due upon registration. Full payment and registration is required by May 18. Travel insurance available at the time of registration. Note: An individual passport or passport card is required for each person to enter Canada and must be obtained in advance. Space is limited.

Information:

• Mon 7/30/18 at 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Bocce Ball Anyone

Seniors

The Town of Mooresville has new bocce ball courts at Bellingham Park and we want to put these courts to good use. Not only is bocce ball a Senior Games event, it’s a ton of fun and good exercise. The Senior Center has a volunteer that is willing to lead a group of seniors who would like to learn how to play the game or who already know and just enjoy playing. The game would be held on Mondays and Wednesdays, 9:30-10:30 a.m. If you would be interested, please call the Senior Center and have your name added to the interest list.

Information:

• Wed 8/1/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 8/6/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 8/8/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 8/13/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 8/15/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 8/20/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 8/22/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 8/27/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 8/29/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 9/3/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 9/5/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 9/10/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 9/12/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 9/17/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 9/19/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 9/24/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 9/26/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 10/1/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 10/3/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 10/8/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 10/10/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 10/15/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Lancaster PA Trip Oct. 15, 16 & 17

Trip

Package includes: 2 Nights Hotel Accommodations; 2 Breakfasts at your Hotel; 2 Wonderful dinners including an Amish style dinner feast. Admission to the Sight & Sound Theater Production of “Jesus”; Guided tour of Amish farmlands in Lancaster County; visit to an Amish Farmers Market; visit to Kitchen Kettle Village; visit to the Julius Sturgis Pretzel Bakery; Coach Transportation, standard taxes, meal gratuities, & baggage handling. The trip is open to individuals age 13+. Teenagers must be accompanied by an adult. For information and reservations, call: SISC @ 704-662-3337. Price: double occupancy $389, single $469. $100 deposit due upon registration. Travel insurance available at the time of registration. A deposit is required for reservations by July 6. Balance is due by Aug. 10. Space is limited.

Information:

• Mon 10/15/18 at 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Bocce Ball Anyone

Seniors

The Town of Mooresville has new bocce ball courts at Bellingham Park and we want to put these courts to good use. Not only is bocce ball a Senior Games event, it’s a ton of fun and good exercise. The Senior Center has a volunteer that is willing to lead a group of seniors who would like to learn how to play the game or who already know and just enjoy playing. The game would be held on Mondays and Wednesdays, 9:30-10:30 a.m. If you would be interested, please call the Senior Center and have your name added to the interest list.

Information:

• Wed 10/17/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 10/22/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 10/24/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 10/29/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 10/31/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 11/5/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 11/7/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 11/12/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 11/14/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 11/19/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 11/21/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 11/26/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 11/28/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 12/3/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 12/5/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 12/10/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 12/12/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 12/17/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 12/19/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 12/24/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 12/26/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
• Mon 12/31/18 at 9:30 AM - 10:30 PM