Previous Page

South Iredell Senior Center

202 N. Church St., Mooresville, NC

Phone:
1-(704)-662-3337

Website:
www.iredellcoa.com/SISC.html

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

Learn More About COPD

Seniors

There will be a program held on Thurs., Jan. 24 from 11 a.m. to noon at South Iredell Senior Center to educate and answer questions about COPD, sponsored by Clinical Research of Lake Norman. A light lunch will be included. To attend, please RSVP with a $1 donation to the senior center by Fri., Jan. 18. No registration by phone.

Information:

• Thu 1/24/19 at 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Free Pulmonary Function Testing (breathing test)

Seniors

The Clinical Research of Lake Norman will be at the Senior Center on Tues., Jan. 29 doing free breathing tests. To participate in the testing, please call the Senior Center and sign up by Fri., Jan. 25.

Information:

• Tue 1/29/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Healthy Eating, Exercise and Weight Loss

Seniors

Join Mary Nance, RN/BC Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation Community & Corporate Wellness Iredell Health System, along with an exercise specialist/head coach, and start the New Year off with a healthier you. This program will take place on Wed., Jan., 30 from 11 a.m. to noon, and focus on eating healthy, losing weight, exercise, and making healthy choices. There will be a light lunch included. To attend, register with $1 donation to the Senior Center by Fri., Jan. 25.

Information:

• Wed 1/30/19 at 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

AARP Tax Aide Volunteer Counselor Training

Seniors

- AARP Tax Aide will be helping individuals filing taxes at the South Iredell Senior Center come February. We are recruiting now for more volunteers to serve. If you would be interested in becoming a Tax Aide Volunteer Counselor, please call Bob Allen, AARP Tax Aide Coordinator for Mooresville at 704-655-2735. A counselors training will be held in January, so sign-up early

Information:

• Fri 2/1/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 2/7/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 2/8/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 2/14/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 2/15/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Weight Loss - No Resolutions Needed!

Seniors

Skip the resolutions and give healthy living a try. Many people make New Year's resolutions related to losing weight by dieting, but resolutions have a way of fading after a few weeks. Join us a free weight loss support group to help you stay on track with your weight loss goals. The group will start on Tues., Jan. 15 and meet every month on the third Tuesday from 1-2:30 p.m. More dates may be added later and participants are encouraged to share healthy weight loss recipes. The group will be led by Ann Guempel. If interested call to sign up.

Information:

• Tue 2/19/19 at 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

AARP Tax Aide Volunteer Counselor Training

Seniors

- AARP Tax Aide will be helping individuals filing taxes at the South Iredell Senior Center come February. We are recruiting now for more volunteers to serve. If you would be interested in becoming a Tax Aide Volunteer Counselor, please call Bob Allen, AARP Tax Aide Coordinator for Mooresville at 704-655-2735. A counselors training will be held in January, so sign-up early

Information:

• Thu 2/21/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 2/22/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 2/28/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 3/1/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 3/7/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 3/8/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 3/14/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 3/15/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Weight Loss - No Resolutions Needed!

Seniors

Skip the resolutions and give healthy living a try. Many people make New Year's resolutions related to losing weight by dieting, but resolutions have a way of fading after a few weeks. Join us a free weight loss support group to help you stay on track with your weight loss goals. The group will start on Tues., Jan. 15 and meet every month on the third Tuesday from 1-2:30 p.m. More dates may be added later and participants are encouraged to share healthy weight loss recipes. The group will be led by Ann Guempel. If interested call to sign up.

Information:

• Tue 3/19/19 at 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

AARP Tax Aide Volunteer Counselor Training

Seniors

- AARP Tax Aide will be helping individuals filing taxes at the South Iredell Senior Center come February. We are recruiting now for more volunteers to serve. If you would be interested in becoming a Tax Aide Volunteer Counselor, please call Bob Allen, AARP Tax Aide Coordinator for Mooresville at 704-655-2735. A counselors training will be held in January, so sign-up early

Information:

• Thu 3/21/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 3/22/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 3/28/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 3/29/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 4/4/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 4/5/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 4/11/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 4/12/19 at 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Weight Loss - No Resolutions Needed!

Seniors

Skip the resolutions and give healthy living a try. Many people make New Year's resolutions related to losing weight by dieting, but resolutions have a way of fading after a few weeks. Join us a free weight loss support group to help you stay on track with your weight loss goals. The group will start on Tues., Jan. 15 and meet every month on the third Tuesday from 1-2:30 p.m. More dates may be added later and participants are encouraged to share healthy weight loss recipes. The group will be led by Ann Guempel. If interested call to sign up.

Information:

• Tue 4/16/19 at 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
• Tue 5/21/19 at 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
• Tue 6/18/19 at 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
• Tue 7/16/19 at 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
• Tue 8/20/19 at 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
• Tue 9/17/19 at 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
• Tue 10/15/19 at 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
• Tue 11/19/19 at 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
• Tue 12/17/19 at 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM