Previous Page

The Warehouse Performing Arts Center

9216-A Westmoreland Rd., Cornelius, NC

Phone:
1-(704)-619-0429

Website:
warehousepac.com

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

Mother Jones in Heaven

Comedy/Drama, Musical

Mother Jones In Heaven - a musical by Si Kahn is on tour nationwide, reminding audiences of how powerful one person can be in service to the betterment of others. The topic is as timely today as it was when Mother Jones was organizing the working class at the turn of the last century. Vivian Nesbitt (Breaking Bad, The Night Shift, Longmire, Off-Broadway and more) portrays Mary Harris “Mother” Jones, with musical accompaniment by John Dillon (Art of the Song Radio, The StandingOProject.com) in this rousing musical about the infamous labor organizer who lead the charge for better working conditions and fair pay. Mother Jones was dubbed The Most Dangerous Woman in America because, said a West Virginia judge, “at the crook of her little finger, she could get 8000 men to walk out on strike.” The show opens as Mother Jones arrives in heaven to discover that Heaven is identical to her favorite Irish Pub. Over the course of the 75-minute performance Mother Jones looks back over her life, sifting through her storied past, balancing the scales. Moments of profound insight are woven with hilarious tales of a hellion in her prime.

Information:

• Thu 1/10/19 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Fri 1/11/19 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 1/12/19 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Thu 1/17/19 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Fri 1/18/19 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 1/19/19 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sun 1/20/19 at 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
• Thu 1/24/19 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Fri 1/25/19 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 1/26/19 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM