Previous Page

Blumenthal Performing Arts Center – Belk Theater

130 N. Tryon St., Charlotte, NC

Phone:
1-(704)-333-4686

Website:
www.blumenthalcenter.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

Miss Saigon: National Tour

Musical

Based loosely on Belasco/Puccini's 'Madam Butterfly,' 'Miss Saigon' is a beloved musical from the minds of composer Claude-Michel Schönberg and lyricist Alain Boublil. It tells a story of an American G.I. and a Vietnamese bar girl during the fall of Saigon and their heart wrenching reunion.

Information:

• Wed 2/20/19 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 2/21/19 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 2/22/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 2/23/19 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 2/23/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 2/24/19 at - 1:30 PM
• Sun 2/24/19 at - 7:00 PM

Charlotte Symphony: Mahler 1

Classical, Orchestral

With its use of symphonic poetry and spellbinding imagination, Mahler's titanic First Symphony changed the genre forever. Maestro Warren-Green returns to the podium to lead the next step in our Mahler journey.

Information:

• Fri 3/15/19 - Sat 3/16/19 at - 7:30 PM

Dear Evan Hansen: National Tour

Musical

Evan Hansen is about to get everything he’s ever wanted: the girl of his dreams, the perfect family he’s always longed for and a chance to finally fit in. He just has to hope that his chance to connect isn’t blown by the secrets he has to conceal.

Information:

• Tue 3/19/19 at - 7:30 PM
• Wed 3/20/19 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 3/21/19 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 3/22/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 3/23/19 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 3/23/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 3/24/19 at - 1:30 PM
• Sun 3/24/19 at - 7:00 PM

Charlotte Symphony: Dvorák Violin Concerto

Classical, Orchestral

Leading an evening of intensity and passion, Dudamel-conducting fellow Gemma New directs Avery Fisher recipient Paul Huang on Dvorák's dramatic and only violin concerto. Written at the peak of Brahms's creativity, his Third Symphony ends the program on a richly passionate note.

Information:

• Fri 3/29/19 - Sat 3/30/19 at - 7:30 PM

Star Wars: A New Hope in Concert

Film,Children,For the Family,Orchestral,Special Event

Luke Skywalker begins a journey that will change the galaxy as he leaves his home planet, battles the evil Empire, and learns the ways of the Force. Experience George Lucas's 1977 classic film projected in high definition on a giant screen at Belk Theater as the Charlotte Symphony adds a breathtaking new dimension, performing John Williams's epic Oscar®-winning score live.

Information:

• Fri 4/5/19 - Sun 4/7/19 at - 7:30 PM

Charlotte Symphony: Mozart Requiem

Choral, Orchestral, Classical, Gospel

Mozart's final statement, his Requiem presents a masterpiece shrouded in mystery. Maestro Warren-Green leads the orchestra and chorus in this emotionally stirring performance that also includes a work from one of Mozart's rivals.

Information:

• Fri 4/12/19 - Sat 4/13/19 at - 7:30 PM
• Sun 4/14/19 at - 3:00 PM

A Bronx Tale - The Musical: National Tour

Musical

Set against the backdrop of racial strife and organized crime in the 1960s, "A Bronx Tale" is the story of an Italian-American teenager finding his path in life as he must choose between the father who raised him and a mob-boss father figure who fascinates him.

Information:

• Tue 4/16/19 at - 7:30 PM
• Wed 4/17/19 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 4/18/19 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 4/19/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 4/20/19 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 4/20/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 4/21/19 at - 1:30 PM
• Sun 4/21/19 at - 7:00 PM

Charlotte Symphony: Rachmaninoff Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini

Orchestral, Classical

Russian-born conductor Andrey Boreyko guides with authenticity Russian compositions including Mussorgsky's art-inspired piece to Rachmaninoff's virtuosic and beloved set of 24 piano variations. A recently discovered Stravinsky work rounds out the program.

Information:

• Fri 4/26/19 - Sat 4/27/19 at - 7:30 PM