Previous Page

Blumenthal Performing Arts Center – Belk Theater

130 N. Tryon St., Charlotte, NC

Phone:
1-(704)-333-4686

Website:
www.blumenthalcenter.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

Disney's The Lion King: National Tour

Musical

This acclaimed production is based on the animated Disney movie, but is quite different from the film. From the startling opening, featuring life-sized animal representations taking over the stage to pay tribute to the lion king, this unique theatrical experience tries to make a statement about the cycle of life and death in the wilderness. Thrill to the rhythms of the African Pridelands and an unforgettable score including Elton John and Tim Rice's Oscar-winning song "Can You Feel the Love Tonight" and "Circle of Life."

Information:

• Wed 8/22/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Wed 8/22/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 8/23/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 8/23/18 at - 2:00 PM
• Thu 8/23/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 8/24/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 8/25/18 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 8/25/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 8/26/18 at - 1:00 PM
• Sun 8/26/18 at - 6:30 PM
• Sun 8/26/18 at - 6:30 PM
• Tue 8/28/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Tue 8/28/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Wed 8/29/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Wed 8/29/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 8/30/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 8/30/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 8/31/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 9/1/18 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 9/1/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 9/2/18 at - 1:00 PM
• Sun 9/2/18 at - 6:30 PM
• Sun 9/2/18 at - 6:30 PM
• Tue 9/4/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Tue 9/4/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Wed 9/5/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Wed 9/5/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 9/6/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 9/6/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 9/7/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 9/8/18 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 9/8/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 9/9/18 at - 1:00 PM
• Sun 9/9/18 at - 6:30 PM
• Sun 9/9/18 at - 6:30 PM

Love Never Dies

Musical

"Love Never Dies," a story of boundless love, full of passion and drama, is the sequel to Andrew Lloyd Webber's "The Phantom of the Opera," one of the most successful musicals of all time. The year is 1907. It is 10 years after his disappearance from the Paris Opera House and the Phantom has escaped to a new life in New York, where he lives among the screaming joyrides and freak shows of Coney Island. In this new, electrically charged world, he has finally found a place for his music to soar, but he has never stopped yearning for his one true love and musical protégée, Christine Daae. Now one of the world's finest sopranos, Christine accepts an invitation to travel from Paris to New York to perform at a renowned opera house. Christine's marriage to Raoul is suffering at the hands of his drinking and gambling, and they desperately need the financial rewards that America can give them. In a final bid to win back Christine's love, the Phantom lures her, Raoul and their young son, Gustave, from Manhattan to the glittering and glorious world of Coney Island - not knowing what's in store for them.

Information:

• Tue 9/11/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Tue 9/11/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Wed 9/12/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Wed 9/12/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 9/13/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 9/13/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 9/14/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 9/15/18 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 9/15/18 at - 8:00 PM

Austin Piazzolla Quintet at Tosco Music Party

Classical, Tango, Jazz, Acoustic

Austin Piazzolla Quintet, on tour, performs as part of the Tosco Music Party. The Austin Piazzolla Quintet specializes in the music of the late Argentine composer Astor Piazzolla as well as original nuevo tango compositions. Founded by James Anderson (violin), the APQ has been performing to captivated audiences since 2009. With Jonathan Geer (piano), Mike Maddux (accordion, bandoneon), Tony Rogers (cello), and Pat Harris (bass), all from diverse musical backgrounds, the band continues the tradition of nuevo tango through intense live shows which feature unique arrangements of Piazzolla’s compositions, innovative original works, and fiery improvisation.

Information:

• Sat 9/15/18 at 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Love Never Dies

Musical

"Love Never Dies," a story of boundless love, full of passion and drama, is the sequel to Andrew Lloyd Webber's "The Phantom of the Opera," one of the most successful musicals of all time. The year is 1907. It is 10 years after his disappearance from the Paris Opera House and the Phantom has escaped to a new life in New York, where he lives among the screaming joyrides and freak shows of Coney Island. In this new, electrically charged world, he has finally found a place for his music to soar, but he has never stopped yearning for his one true love and musical protégée, Christine Daae. Now one of the world's finest sopranos, Christine accepts an invitation to travel from Paris to New York to perform at a renowned opera house. Christine's marriage to Raoul is suffering at the hands of his drinking and gambling, and they desperately need the financial rewards that America can give them. In a final bid to win back Christine's love, the Phantom lures her, Raoul and their young son, Gustave, from Manhattan to the glittering and glorious world of Coney Island - not knowing what's in store for them.

Information:

• Sun 9/16/18 at - 1:30 PM
• Sun 9/16/18 at - 7:00 PM
• Sun 9/16/18 at - 1:30 PM

Reese Witherspoon: Whiskey in a Teacup Tour

Talks/Lectures

With her debut book, Whiskey in a Teacup, the Academy award-winning actress, producer, and entrepreneur invites you into her world, where she infuses the southern style, parties, and traditions she loves with contemporary flair and charm. Reese will share personal stories about what growing up in the South taught her about life, love, and work, and fans will learn how she entertains, decorates her home, and makes holidays special for her family.

Information:

• Wed 9/19/18 at - 7:30 PM

My Favorite Murder

Talks/Lectures,Podcast

Ready yourself for a murder adventure hosted by Karen Kilgariff and Georgia Hardstark, two lifelong fans of true crime stories. In each episode of the podcast, the girls tell each other their favorite tales of murder, and hear hometown crime stories from friends and fans. Check your anxiety at the door, 'cause Karen & Georgia are dying to discuss death.

Information:

• Sat 9/22/18 at - 7:00 PM

Brian Regan

Stand Up Comedy

Clean can often mean not funny, but in the case of Brian Regan, it means streamlined, creative and enthusiastic. Audiences have been drawn to his howl-worthy comedy, which ranges from profound insights to silly exaggerations. Since his first appearance on "The Late Show With David Letterman" back in 1995, Regan has emerged as a viewer and audience favorite, typically making more than 80 stops a year to sold-out audiences across the country.

Information:

• Thu 9/27/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 9/27/18 at - 7:30 PM

Hamilton

Alternative,Punk

Hamilton is an alternative punk band form Kennesaw, Georgia.

Information:

• Wed 10/10/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Wed 10/10/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 10/11/18 at - 2:00 PM
• Thu 10/11/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 10/11/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 10/12/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 10/13/18 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 10/13/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 10/14/18 at - 1:30 PM
• Sun 10/14/18 at - 7:00 PM
• Sun 10/14/18 at - 1:30 PM
• Tue 10/16/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Tue 10/16/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Wed 10/17/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Wed 10/17/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 10/18/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 10/18/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 10/19/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 10/20/18 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 10/20/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 10/21/18 at - 1:30 PM
• Sun 10/21/18 at - 7:00 PM
• Sun 10/21/18 at - 1:30 PM
• Tue 10/23/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Tue 10/23/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Wed 10/24/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Wed 10/24/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 10/25/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 10/25/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 10/26/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 10/27/18 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 10/27/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 10/28/18 at - 1:30 PM
• Sun 10/28/18 at - 7:00 PM
• Sun 10/28/18 at - 1:30 PM
• Tue 10/30/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Tue 10/30/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Wed 10/31/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Wed 10/31/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 11/1/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 11/1/18 at - 2:00 PM
• Thu 11/1/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 11/2/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 11/3/18 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 11/3/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 11/4/18 at - 1:30 PM
• Sun 11/4/18 at - 1:30 PM