Previous Page

Mint Museum Randolph

2730 Randolph Rd., Charlotte, NC

Phone:
1-(704)-337-2000

Website:
www.mintmuseum.org/

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

Mint on the Dot!

Museum, Art Talk

Stop by during your visit at Mint Museum Uptown or Mint Museum Randolph for a 10-minute art chat in the Mint Museum Galleries. Mint on the Dot! art chats are offered every Wednesday evening and Saturday* afternoon. Look for the “Mint on the Dot!” signs on the gallery floor! Free with museum admission.

Information:

• Wed 7/17/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Studio Workshop for Teens: Imagination & Illustration Ages 15-18

Drawings/Works on Paper

Explore concepts and themes of imagination while developing your drawing and painting skills in this three-afternoon workshop with artist Ráed Al-Rawi. Learn from demonstrations and spend time studying award-winning illustrations in the exhibition Never Abandon Imagination: The Fantastical Art of Tony DiTerlizzi. Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, July 23-25 Mint Museum Randolph 1-4 PM Pre-registration required. Withdrawals/Refunds Payment (minus a 20% administration fee) will be refunded, only if the cancellation is submitted to the museum three calendar weeks prior to the first class or day of the event/program. Due to limited space, a spot cannot be held without full payment. Age Requirement Campers must meet the minimum age by camp date

Information:

• Tue 7/23/19 at 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Mint on the Dot!

Museum, Art Talk

Stop by during your visit at Mint Museum Uptown or Mint Museum Randolph for a 10-minute art chat in the Mint Museum Galleries. Mint on the Dot! art chats are offered every Wednesday evening and Saturday* afternoon. Look for the “Mint on the Dot!” signs on the gallery floor! Free with museum admission.

Information:

• Wed 7/24/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 7/31/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 8/7/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 8/14/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 8/21/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 8/28/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 9/4/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 9/11/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 9/18/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 9/25/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 10/2/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 10/9/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 10/16/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 10/23/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 10/30/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Never Abandon Imagination: The Fantastical Art of Tony DiTerlizzi

Museum

Tony DiTerlizzi, New York Times bestselling author and illustrator, will have works on view in an upcoming exhibition at Mint Museum Randolph from June 22, 2019 – November 3, 2019. Never Abandon Imagination: The Fantastical Art of Tony DiTerlizzi will showcase paintings and sketches from his popular books for children and young adults. The exhibition will feature more than 150 of DiTerlizzi’s original works, as well as highlighting the early years of his career as a designer for Dungeons & Dragons and Magic: The Gathering. On view will be works of art from The Spider & The Fly, Kenny and the Dragon, the WondLa trilogy, and The Spiderwick Chronicles, which has sold more than 20 million copies, has been translated in over 30 countries, and was made into a feature film. The exhibition itself is designed to bring the world of his fantastical creatures to life. Visitors are invited to engage with his beloved characters through interactive elements, as well as create creatures of their own in designated sketching areas. DiTerlizzi’s books will also be available for visitors to read during their visit. While Never Abandon Imagination is on view, the Mint will also present a selection of works by local illustrators in an adjacent gallery, celebrating the talent from the greater Charlotte region. It is presented in Charlotte thanks to the generous support of the Triad Foundation. Exhibition organized by the Norman Rockwell Museum in Stockbridge, Massachusetts. More information can be found on their website at https://www.nrm.org/ .

Information:

• Sat 6/22/19 - Sun 11/3/19 at

Mint on the Dot!

Museum, Art Talk

Stop by during your visit at Mint Museum Uptown or Mint Museum Randolph for a 10-minute art chat in the Mint Museum Galleries. Mint on the Dot! art chats are offered every Wednesday evening and Saturday* afternoon. Look for the “Mint on the Dot!” signs on the gallery floor! Free with museum admission.

Information:

• Wed 11/6/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 11/13/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 11/20/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 11/27/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 12/4/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 12/11/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 12/18/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 12/25/19 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 1/1/20 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 1/8/20 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 1/15/20 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 1/22/20 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 1/29/20 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 2/5/20 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 2/12/20 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 2/19/20 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 2/26/20 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 3/4/20 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Wed 3/11/20 at 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM