Previous Page

First Ward Park

301 E. 7th St, Charlotte, NC

Phone:
1ERROR

Get Directions

Featured Event

Funny Bus Comedy City Tour

Stand Up Comedy, Improv

Discover the Queen City the funniest way around. From the same folks who have brought you Tour De Food for the last 4 years. The Funny Bus is a Comedy City Bus Tour through Charlotte NC. Board this hysterical and historical bus for a 90 minute tour through Uptown, Noda, South End, Plaza Midwood and The NC Music Factory! There is a bathroom and beverage break 1/2 way through the tour. Bring your own beer and wine, sit back and Laugh and Learn with us!

Information:

• Thu 8/23/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 8/30/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 9/6/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 9/13/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 9/20/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 9/27/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 10/4/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 10/11/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 10/18/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 10/25/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 11/1/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 11/8/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 11/15/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 11/22/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 11/29/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 12/6/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 12/13/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 12/20/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 12/27/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Other Upcoming Events

Funny Bus Comedy City Tour

Stand Up Comedy,Tour

Join in to laugh and learn about Charlotte. This 90 minute tour departs from the Levine Museum and takes you through some of Charlotte's most interesting neighborhoods. Your tour guide will put a comedic spin on the sights and sounds of the Queen City as they highlight the history and architecture of the area. Halfway through the tour we stop for a short beverage and bathroom break. You can bring your own beer and wine on board the bus while you enjoy the tour.

Information:

• Fri 8/24/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:30 PM8:00 PM
• Sat 8/25/18 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 8/25/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:00 PM7:30 PM
• Sat 8/25/18 at 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM2:00 PM3:30 PM
• Fri 8/31/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:30 PM8:00 PM
• Sat 9/1/18 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 9/1/18 at 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM2:00 PM3:30 PM
• Sat 9/1/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:00 PM7:30 PM
• Fri 9/7/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:30 PM8:00 PM
• Sat 9/8/18 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 9/8/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:00 PM7:30 PM
• Sat 9/8/18 at 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM2:00 PM3:30 PM
• Fri 9/14/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:30 PM8:00 PM
• Sat 9/15/18 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 9/15/18 at 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM2:00 PM3:30 PM
• Sat 9/15/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:00 PM7:30 PM
• Fri 9/21/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:30 PM8:00 PM
• Sat 9/22/18 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 9/22/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:00 PM7:30 PM
• Sat 9/22/18 at 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM2:00 PM3:30 PM
• Fri 9/28/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:30 PM8:00 PM
• Sat 9/29/18 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 9/29/18 at 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM2:00 PM3:30 PM
• Sat 9/29/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:00 PM7:30 PM

2018 Greater Charlotte Heart Walk

Benefit/Fundraiser, Community Event, Walking

The American Heart Association's Heart Walk is the premier event for raising funds to save lives from this country's No.1 and No. 5 killers- heart disease and stroke. Don't go at it alone! Create a team and invite your friends and family to Heart Walk! The Heart Walk will include a Kids Heart Challenge race and obstacle course that children ages 5 to 12 can participate in. Traditional sponsored tents in the health expo area will include activities such as Zumba, yoga, jump rope, hula hoop, giant Twister game, CPR demonstrations, blood pressure screenings, and stationary cycles. Together, you can fundraise to fight disease and stroke. The walk will be located around the First Ward Park in uptown Charlotte. Activities begin at 7:30am and the Heart Walk begins at 9:00am! Sign up to walk or donate at www.charlotteheartwalk.org

Information:

• Sat 9/29/18 at - 9:00 AM

2018 Greater Charlotte Heart Walk

Benefit/Fundraiser

The American Heart Association's Heart Walk is the premier event for raising funds to save lives from this country's No.1 and No. 5 killers- heart disease and stroke. Don't go at it alone! Create a team and invite your friends and family to Heart Walk! The Heart Walk will include a Kids Heart Challenge race and obstacle course that children ages 5 to 12 can participate in. Traditional sponsored tents in the health expo area will include activities such as Zumba, yoga, jump rope, hula hoop, giant Twister game, CPR demonstrations, blood pressure screenings, and stationary cycles. Together, you can fundraise to fight disease and stroke. The walk will be located around the First Ward Park in uptown Charlotte. Activities begin at 7:30am and the Heart Walk begins at 9:00am! Sign up to walk or donate at www.charlotteheartwalk.org

Information:

• Sat 9/29/18 at - 9:00 AM

Funny Bus Comedy City Tour

Stand Up Comedy,Tour

Join in to laugh and learn about Charlotte. This 90 minute tour departs from the Levine Museum and takes you through some of Charlotte's most interesting neighborhoods. Your tour guide will put a comedic spin on the sights and sounds of the Queen City as they highlight the history and architecture of the area. Halfway through the tour we stop for a short beverage and bathroom break. You can bring your own beer and wine on board the bus while you enjoy the tour.

Information:

• Fri 10/5/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:30 PM8:00 PM
• Sat 10/6/18 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 10/6/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:00 PM7:30 PM
• Sat 10/6/18 at 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM2:00 PM3:30 PM
• Fri 10/12/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:30 PM8:00 PM
• Sat 10/13/18 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 10/13/18 at 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM2:00 PM3:30 PM
• Sat 10/13/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:00 PM7:30 PM
• Fri 10/19/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:30 PM8:00 PM
• Sat 10/20/18 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 10/20/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:00 PM7:30 PM
• Sat 10/20/18 at 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM2:00 PM3:30 PM
• Fri 10/26/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:30 PM8:00 PM
• Sat 10/27/18 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 10/27/18 at 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM2:00 PM3:30 PM
• Sat 10/27/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:00 PM7:30 PM
• Fri 11/2/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:30 PM8:00 PM
• Sat 11/3/18 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 11/3/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:00 PM7:30 PM
• Sat 11/3/18 at 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM2:00 PM3:30 PM
• Fri 11/9/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:30 PM8:00 PM
• Sat 11/10/18 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 11/10/18 at 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM2:00 PM3:30 PM
• Sat 11/10/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:00 PM7:30 PM
• Fri 11/16/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:30 PM8:00 PM
• Sat 11/17/18 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 11/17/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:00 PM7:30 PM
• Sat 11/17/18 at 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM2:00 PM3:30 PM
• Fri 11/23/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:30 PM8:00 PM
• Sat 11/24/18 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 11/24/18 at 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM2:00 PM3:30 PM
• Sat 11/24/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:00 PM7:30 PM
• Fri 11/30/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:30 PM8:00 PM
• Sat 12/1/18 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 12/1/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:00 PM7:30 PM
• Sat 12/1/18 at 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM2:00 PM3:30 PM
• Fri 12/7/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:30 PM8:00 PM
• Sat 12/8/18 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 12/8/18 at 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM2:00 PM3:30 PM
• Sat 12/8/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:00 PM7:30 PM
• Fri 12/14/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:30 PM8:00 PM
• Sat 12/15/18 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 12/15/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:00 PM7:30 PM
• Sat 12/15/18 at 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM2:00 PM3:30 PM
• Fri 12/21/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:30 PM8:00 PM
• Sat 12/22/18 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 12/22/18 at 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM2:00 PM3:30 PM
• Sat 12/22/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:00 PM7:30 PM
• Fri 12/28/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:30 PM8:00 PM
• Sat 12/29/18 at 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Sat 12/29/18 at 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM6:00 PM7:30 PM
• Sat 12/29/18 at 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM2:00 PM3:30 PM